Challenge Blogs – 29/08/2016

This week’s challenges were both sketches and I used the colours from a challenge set in our local demonstrator group: Delightful Dijon, Early Espresso, Pumpkin Pie and Soft Suede.

This was the sketch we had to interpret for the CAS Colours and Sketches challenge:

sketch 188

Here is my creation:

P1090856

Can you work out how I created the coloured splodge behind the leaves?

I cut out the blossom from the ‘Thoughtful Branches’ set and sponged through the frame that was left behind. I am really pleased with the result.

To see more entries for this challenge have a look here

 

The challenge set for Global Design Project #GDP050 was:

sketch Challenge GDP050

Here is my interpretation:

P1090857

I created the background pattern using the smaller blossom stamp from the ‘Thoughtful Branches’ set.

Other entries can be viewed here 

If you would like to make these cards, then why not come to a class or head over to my online shop!

Product List

8 thoughts on “Challenge Blogs – 29/08/2016

Leave a Reply

