A final flurry of leaves

It still feels like September so I’m allowing myself 1 more entry with the lovely vintage leaves!  Well, I made up that rule so I think that’s allowed 🙂

The CAS challenge #193 is a double this week

ccs_2016-09-29_193

and I thought I’d combine it with the Global design project #GDP055gdp055-theme-oct-02-16 and create a card to give away to someone special …who shall I pick?  I’m blessed with lots of special people to choose from !  The other entries can be seen here for CAS and over here for GDP.

Anyway I had fun creating some coloured paper by splodging the colours randomly  on a large block, squirting with water and then laying some very vanilla card stock over the top and pressing firmly.  Once dry I then over stamped with rich razzleberry then die cut the leaves to make this

vintage_leaves_oct-wm I was particularly pleased with the border, made by stamping one of the leaves along the edge of the card – any messiness being hidden by the strip of rich razzleberry 🙂

If you’d like to learn how to do this then do come along to a class.  But hurry…soon it will be Christmas card time.  I’m planning several classes including the favourite – 20 cards in a day – a great way to boost your card production especially as I’ll do the preparation for you.

To make today’s card head over to my online shop for anything you’ll need and don’t forget to use the hostess code to get a free gift (see sidebar)

Product List

5 thoughts on “A final flurry of leaves

Leave a Reply

