Medallions

Well my Make a Medallion stamp set arrived and I’ve been having a great time playing with it.  It’s one of the sets you can get for free until the end of March and it’s just beautiful.

As they say  ‘ a picture is worth a thousand words’ so I’ll let you be the judge.  I used it for this week’s challenge blogs, which were both sketch challenges.

The global design project #GDP078 is this

and my interpretation is this:

27March2017a

 

The other entries can be found here

The  CAS colours and sketches challenge #214 is

and for this I did a monochrome card :

19 Mar 2017

The 2 colour effect is achieved by using 2nd generation ink i.e. stamping on scrap paper first so that the 2nd image is lighter.  I love the effect that gives.

The other entries can be found here

Although both of my cards use the same set the effect is quite different, and in my classes this month we’ll be doing at least 1 other variation, using the same colours but for different parts of the stamp set.  I’ve also enjoyed trying out different backgrounds including using cling film which was a recent tutorial on splitcoaststampers.

******A special note if you are a UK demo (near Hampshire) who is not going to On Stage in Amsterdam then please contact me for details of my Off Stage event asap.*******

 

As usual all materials can be purchased from my online store and are listed below:

Product List

6 thoughts on “Medallions

Leave a Reply

