Challenge Blog – 14/08/2016

This week there was a ‘sketch’ challenge – we had to create a card based on our interpretation of the following sketch:

sketch 186

I chose to use the chevron as a base for this design, utilising the Foxy Friends stamp set, Fox builder punch, Thoughtful Branches stamp set, Beautiful Branches thinlit dies Teeny Tiny Sentiments stamp set and Woodgrain embossing folder:
Aug 2016 140a

I hope you like it!

Check out all the other entries here

I also used the same sets for the Global Design Project’s Challenge #GDP048. We had to be inspired by this design:

GDP048

I chose to add a wistful fox:

Aug 2016 contd 005a

DON’T FORGET: Thoughtful Branches stamp set and Beautiful Branches thinlits dies are only available in August 2016!

Other inspired pieces are here

 

 

Product List

 

8 thoughts on “Challenge Blog – 14/08/2016

  1. That is such a cute fox – I’ve resisted so far but I can see me caving in and getting it! I like your take on the sketch, it’s great! Thanks for joining us at CC&S this week. Caro x

    Like

Leave a comment